dogs lost confused injured and hungry after the tsunami and 8.9 earthquake in Japan

This footage had me in tears.  Watching as one dog is extremely hurt and can’t get up and his friend won’t leave his side.   This is today’s Lassie and a true hero for protecting his friend.   Dogs are such amazing creatures. I’m sure there are lots of lost animals all over Japan in shock that don’t know what to do. The same with the people. They are all lost.  And how exactly do you put the pieces of the puzzle of what was once your life back together again, especially after losing the closest people in your life?  This is a question I can’t answer.

I later heard on the news that the dogs were taken to a vet together and were getting treated.  This news made me happy to hear.  After all the craziness, people are still there to help the animals that were left behind.

I was inspired to create something to support the animals left behind in the rubble after the 8.9 earthquake and tsunami on March 13, 2011.  The design below is one of a Nippon vintage Japanese postage stamp that were edited using Photoshop and Illustrator in creating the final design.

10% of the sale of these items will be donated to the American Red Cross.   So far I’ve raised a few hundred dollars already that will be going to help in the Japan relief effort.  Please help support Japan by getting something to show your support today or by reposting an item that you liked on your Facebook page!  Japan has lost over 18,000 people so far and are still counting.  It’s a very sad state of affairs.  I can’t imagine it.  If we lose one person in our life it’s devastating.   If someone that has a lot of followers can retweet this link it might be able to bring more money for the relief effort. http://www.cafepress.com/District818/7739135

Thank you!  -Eva

http://www.cafepress.com/District818.516352184

http://www.cafepress.com/District818.516350909

http://www.cafepress.com/District818.516353044

http://www.cafepress.com/District818.516352239

http://www.cafepress.com/District818/7748853

About district818

Hi, everyone! My name is Eva. I'm a court reporter by trade, artist at heart. I'm self-taught in all of my art and am a true believer that you can do anything you set your mind to as long as you really want to do it. Hope you take a look at my digital art and pass on my information. I'm a one-woman operation and am looking to meet new people, hopefully you! I don't know much about this Wordpress or how it works, but I'll be figuring it out on my own, as I do everything else in life. Thank you in advance for visiting my blog! Please visit my PeaceHeartEtc shop and when you're done there, feel free to visit my other little shop. A bit more disorganized, but still fun: District818 Store .
This entry was posted in District818 info and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to dogs lost confused injured and hungry after the tsunami and 8.9 earthquake in Japan

  1. Pingback: Oh, Dear Mother Nature…..Tsunamis suck! | district818

Leave a Reply

