Japan Disaster Relief Fund – Pay it Forward for Japan

JAPAN NEEDS OUR HELP & all you have to do is like my Japan Relief Page on facebook to help pay it forward.

Japan was hit very hard, with two natural disasters in one.  A tsunami and an 8.9 earthquake that shook the world.   If you aren’t one of the people that were in Japan to have felt it firsthand, then you are like me and probably felt the shaking in the comfort of your pajamas this morning while watching the news’ coverage.   I sat here this morning and still now, late at night, and just am beside myself at how scary it is for Japan and its people.

Yesterday I was crying about my own life and how I don’t know what my purpose is in life, and this morning I wake up to this natural disaster in Japan.  How can I be so selfish?  I’m truly embarrassed.   I’m healthy and able-bodied and have lots of loved ones in my life.   Today I regret my tears from yesterday.  Now my tears are for the lives lost in Japan and for the families that are here and cannot get in touch with their loved ones.

I sit here in the comfort of my living room this morning and am watching on the news of the disaster taking place and the aftermath the tsunami and the 8.9  earthquake has left on Japan and its people.  I watch as houses are floating away right in front of my eyes.  Cars are swimming by instead of driving.  Little kids are at school under their desks frightened for their lives.  And, most importantly, precious lives are gone in an instant, nowhere to be found.

Mother Nature has a funny way of working itself and I question why She does the things She does.  Did we do something so horrible to have the earth crumble around us and water come in the form of huge waves so large that they just wipe out people and cities like it’s nothing?  It’s just insane and truly unbelievable.

I’m trying to help the only way I know how.  And so I’m inviting you to visit my page on Facebook and click “like.”  This page is my Japan Relief page, where I will be listing items for sale in my shop.  I pledge that from today, March 11th, 2011, through April 11, 2011, anything sold in my DISASTER RELIEF FOR JAPAN section will have a 10% donation of total sales that goes back to The American Red Cross to help Japan and its people.

Please, help me help Japan by just signing up for my facebook page.  Even if you don’t buy anything, you will be helping Japan by showing your support just by clicking the “like” button.  If we can get thousands to sign up I’m hoping some will make purchases and I will be able to give back the only way I know how, with my art and the money that gets donated from it.

Thank you all for taking the time to read this.  If you have any comments or would like me to custom make a shirt to help Japan, please be in touch with your thoughts and ideas.

 

These shimmery designs are my way of saying that Japan will soon be happy again one day soon.

-Eva

About district818

Hi, everyone! My name is Eva. I'm a court reporter by trade, artist at heart. I'm self-taught in all of my art and am a true believer that you can do anything you set your mind to as long as you really want to do it. Hope you take a look at my digital art and pass on my information. I'm a one-woman operation and am looking to meet new people, hopefully you! I don't know much about this Wordpress or how it works, but I'll be figuring it out on my own, as I do everything else in life. Thank you in advance for visiting my blog! Please visit my PeaceHeartEtc shop and when you're done there, feel free to visit my other little shop. A bit more disorganized, but still fun: District818 Store .
This entry was posted in District818 info and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

